PDF Archive

Easily share your PDF documents with your contacts, on the Web and Social Networks.

Share a file Manage my documents Convert Recover Search Help Contact

ChequeredFlags Awards 2010 The Winners .pdf

Original filename: ChequeredFlags Awards 2010 The Winners.pdf
Author: Juliette

This PDF 1.5 document has been generated by Acrobat PDFMaker 9.1 pour Word / Adobe PDF Library 9.0, and has been sent on pdf-archive.com on 05/01/2011 at 18:29, from IP address 90.24.x.x. The current document download page has been viewed 861 times.
File size: 32 KB (1 page).
Privacy: public file

Download original PDF file

Document preview

ChequeredFlags Awards 2010: The Winners
By Guillaume
First, we want to thanks everyone that has spent time to vote. For a vote that has been
organised quite quickly, there have been much more participation that we were hoping for.
In the “Domination of the Year” category, you have voted by plebiscite Jean-Eric Vergne for
his domination in British F3. This kind of domination has rarely been seen ever before, and
this allows him to win the category with 57% of votes. Furthermore, Jean-Eric Vergne also
clinched the category “French driver of the year” with 60% of votes.
The “Confirmation of the Year” category grants a driver that was champion in 2009 and that
performed in 2010. You have chosen Daniel Ricciardo, who just missed the title in FR3.5. He
received 57% of the voting. The FR3.5 season saw a chase for the championship between
Aleshin, Ricciardo and Guerrieri, and it pleased you, for it took the “Fight of the Year”
category by 43%. Nevertheless, the final race of the FR3.5 season missed the “Race of the
Year” face to the first Korean Grand Prix ever, which won it by 36% of voting.
About the young, very young drivers, 33% of you elected Carlos Sainz Jr as the driver who
made the best “Rookie Season of the Year,” thanks to his title of best rookie in Formula
BMW and its good debuts in FR2.0. As for the “Hope of the Year,” awarding a driver that
became champion at 18 or less, you have chosen the Estonian Kevin Korjus, FR2.0 Eurocup
Champion, with 29% of voting.
Finally, in the category “International Driver of the Year,” Sebastian Vettel emerged as a
winner with 29% of voting. His success was as tight as the F1 championship was!
Hopefully you will be as numerous as in 2010 to vote at the end of the year, so as to turn this
last week’s into an annual success.

Document preview ChequeredFlags Awards 2010 The Winners.pdf - page 1/1

Related documents

PDF Document chequeredflags awards 2010 the winners
PDF Document what stroke us in 2010 1
PDF Document what stroke us in 2010
PDF Document ricciardo does it again
PDF Document leading young boxers rising up1876
PDF Document cubed circle newsletter issue 9

Related keywords