PDF Archive

Easily share your PDF documents with your contacts, on the Web and Social Networks.

Share a file Manage my documents Convert Recover PDF Search Help Contact



88 Caesar's non opposition .pdf


Original filename: 88- Caesar's non-opposition.pdf
Title: 2969562_1.DOC

This PDF 1.3 document has been sent on pdf-archive.com on 24/07/2012 at 13:23, from IP address 24.253.x.x. The current document download page has been viewed 896 times.
File size: 84 KB (3 pages).
Privacy: public file




Download original PDF file









Document preview


Case 2:12-cv-00239-KJD -RJJ Document 88

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

Michael J. McCue (Nevada Bar No. 6055)
MMcCue@LRLaw.com
Jonathan Fountain (Nevada Bar No. 10351)
JFountain@LRLaw.com
Nikkya G. Williams (Nevada Bar No. (11484)
NWilliams@LRLaw.com
Lewis and Roca LLP
3993 Howard Hughes Parkway, Suite 600
Las Vegas, Nevada 89169
Telephone: (702) 949-8200
Facsimile: (702) 949-8398
Attorneys for Defendants
Caesars Entertainment Corp.,
Corner Investment Co., LLC,
Harrah’s Imperial Palace Corp., and
Harrah’s Las Vegas, LLC

10

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

11
12
13

DISTRICT OF NEVADA
SLEP-TONE ENTERTAINMENT
CORPORATION,
Plaintiff,

14
v.

15
16
17

Filed 07/13/12 Page 1 of 3

ELLIS ISLAND CASINO &
BREWERY et al.,

Case No. 2:12-cv-00239-KJD-RJJ
THE CEASARS DEFENDANTS’ NONOPPOSITION TO PLAINTIFF’S MOTION
TO RECONSIDER ORDERS GRANTING
DEFENDANTS’ MOTIONS TO DISMISS
AND ENLARGE TIME FOR FILING
RESPONSES TO MOTIONS

Defendants.

18
19

Defendants Caesars Entertainment Corp., Corner Investment Co., LLC d/b/a Bill’s

20

Gamblin’ Hall & Saloon, Harrah’s Imperial Palace Corp. d/b/a Imperial Palace Hotel & Casino,

21

and Harrah’s Las Vegas, LLC1 (collectively, the “Caesars Defendants”), hereby submit this non-

22

opposition to Plaintiff’s Motion To Reconsider Orders Granting Defendants’ Motions To Dismiss

23

And To Enlarge Time For Filing Responses To Motions (Docket No. 85).

24

On March 21, 2012, the Caesars Defendants moved the Court to sever the Caesars

25

Defendants from this case and dismiss this case. (See Docket Nos. 20 & 21.) Plaintiff Slep-Tone

26

Entertainment Corporation (“Slep-Tone”) did not oppose either motion. On May 4, 2012, the

27

1

28

Lewis and Roca LLP
3993 Howard Hughes Parkway
Suite 600
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109

Defendant Harrah’s Las Vegas was previously identified as “Harrah’s Las Vegas, Inc.” However, the proper
Defendant is Harrah’s Las Vegas, LLC, the successor-in-interest to Harrah’s Las Vegas, Inc.

-1-

2969562.1

Case 2:12-cv-00239-KJD -RJJ Document 88

Filed 07/13/12 Page 2 of 3

1

Court entered an order dismissing the Caesars Defendants from this case without prejudice. (See

2

Docket No. 55.) The Court did not rule on the Caesars Defendants’ motion to sever, presumably

3

because it was mooted by the Court’s order dismissing this case. More than 7 weeks later, on June

4

26, 2012, Slep-Tone moved the Court for reconsideration of the order. (See Docket No. 85.) In its

5

motion, Slep-Tone requests that the Court set aside the order, provide Slep-Tone with “at least” 14

6

additional days to file and serve an opposition to the Caesars Defendants’ motion, and consider

7

and decide the motion on the merits. (See id. at 6, ll. 9-15.)

8

The Caesars Defendants do not oppose Slep-Tone’s motion. However, the Caesars

9

Defendants respectfully request that the Court also consider and rule on the Caesars Defendants’

10

motion to sever (Docket No. 20) and that the Caesars Defendants be granted twenty one (21) days

11

from the date Slep-Tone files and serves its opposition to the Caesars Defendants’ motion to

12

dismiss to file and serve a reply. Slep-Tone has had more than four months to prepare its

13

opposition to the Caesars Defendants’ motion to dismiss and, as a result, providing additional time

14

to the Caesars Defendants is fair and reasonable.

15

Dated this 13th day of July, 2012.

16

LEWIS AND ROCA LLP

17

By: /s/ Jonathan W. Fountain
Michael J. McCue (Nevada Bar #6055)
Jonathan W. Fountain (Nevada Bar #10351)
Nikkya G. Williams (Nevada Bar #11484)
3993 Howard Hughes Parkway, Suite 600
Las Vegas, NV 89169
Tel: (702) 949-8200
Fax: (702) 949-8398

18
19
20
21
22
23
24

Attorneys for Defendants
Caesars Entertainment Corp.,
Corner Investment Co., LLC,
Harrah’s Imperial Palace Corp., and
Harrah’s Las Vegas, LLC

25
26
27
28

Lewis and Roca LLP
3993 Howard Hughes Parkway
Suite 600
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109

-2-

2969562.1

Case 2:12-cv-00239-KJD -RJJ Document 88

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

1
2

Filed 07/13/12 Page 3 of 3

I hereby certify that on July 13, 2012, I filed the foregoing document entitled, THE

3

CEASARS

4

RECONSIDER ORDERS GRANTING DEFENDANTS’ MOTIONS TO DISMISS AND

5

ENLARGE TIME FOR FILING RESPONSES TO MOTIONS, with the Clerk of the Court via the

6

Court’s CM/ECF system, which sent electronic notice to the following:

7

Peter H. Ajeman
ajemanp@gtlaw.com

Tamara Beatty Peterson
tpeterson@bhfs.com

Robert Beyer
rbeyer@siegelcompanies.com

Laura Bielinski
lbielinski@bhfs.com

Joseph Bistritz
jbistritz@siegelcompanies.com

Thomas D. Boley
tboley@boleylawgroup.com

Donna Boris
donna@borislaw.com

Terry A. Coffing
tcoffing@marquisaurbach.com

Frank A. Ellis
fellis@lvbusinesslaw.com

Kerry P. Faughnan
kerry.faughnan@gmail.com

Ryan R. Gile
rgile@weidemiller.com

Brian R. Hardy
bhardy@marquisaurbach.com

8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16

DEFENDANTS’

NON-OPPOSITION

TO

James M. Harrington
Kendelee Leascher-Works
jharrington@harringtonlawpc.com kworks@weidemiller.com
Mark G. Tratos
tratosm@gtlaw.com

PLAINTIFF’S

MOTION

Lauri S. Thompson
thompsonl@gtlaw.com

John M. Sacco
jsacco@marquisaurbach.com

I hereby further certify that on July 13, 2012, I caused paper copies of the same to be

17

served by first-class, United States, mail upon the following non-CM/ECF participants:

18

Tara King
1904 Chavez St.
N. Las Vegas, NV 89031

19
20
21
22

TO

KJ’s Bar & Grill
c/o Loretta Bond
1645 N. Lamb
Las Vegas, NV 89115

Johnny Valenti
2082 East Camero
Las Vegas, NV 89123

Dated: this 13th day of July, 2012.
/s/ Jonathan W. Fountain
An employee of Lewis and Roca LLP

23
24
25
26
27
28

Lewis and Roca LLP
3993 Howard Hughes Parkway
Suite 600
Las Vegas, Nevada 89109

-3-

2969562.1


88- Caesar's non-opposition.pdf - page 1/3
88- Caesar's non-opposition.pdf - page 2/3
88- Caesar's non-opposition.pdf - page 3/3

Related documents


88 caesar s non opposition
47 1 caesars declaration
caesar s motion to dismiss
generic motion to dismiss
84 pt s discovery plan and scheduling order
89 station s opposition


Related keywords