PDF Archive

Easily share your PDF documents with your contacts, on the Web and Social Networks.

Share a file Manage my documents Convert Recover PDF Search Help Contact

PTC pdf .pdf

Original filename: PTC pdf.pdf

This PDF 1.4 document has been generated by / Skia/PDF, and has been sent on pdf-archive.com on 29/10/2017 at 00:37, from IP address 47.29.x.x. The current document download page has been viewed 505 times.
File size: 64.4 MB (90 pages).
Privacy: public file

Download original PDF file

Document preview



Bihar Lawn Tennis Association, very gratefully
Acknowledges the help and contributions in taming the players
From grass root level to National and
international sports including Olympics.

The mentors of All India Tennis Association who
planned successfully to reach the present day concept.
Padmashri , Padma Bhushan R. K. Khanna , President
Ramesh Dasai, Secy General
Natwar Singh, President
Yashwant Sinha, President
Anil Khanna , President

The persons who visualised the final format of All India
Tennis Associations achievedthe desired results in
preparing the players through Talent Series Matches.
R. K. Khanna, Ramesh Desai, T. D. Francis, Dr. Akhouri B. Prasad,
C. P. Kakkar, Mr. Sharma, Suman Kapur, Kochar

Tennis Playing members from different parts of Bihar
who helped in the creation of courts and other facilities
in their towns for the benefit of tennis playing members,
boys and girls.
Sri Yashwant Sinha
Sri Hari Uarma
Sri G. M. Sahay
Dr. Akhouri B. Prasad
Col Shiv Kumar
Sri A. K. Upadhay
Smt. Ranjit Ranjan
Sri B. K. Sinha
Sri I. J. Khanna
Sri Kohli
Sri Sen Family
Sri Jitendra Singh
Sri Deepak Sinha
Amar Jaiswal
Vikas Singh
Vivek Singh
Dr. Anant Sinha
Sri Akhouri Bishwadeep
Sri AkhouriBishwapriya
Sri Mallik Nayyar
Sri Kunal Aikat
Sri Rajan Kumar
Sri Ranjan Kumar
Sri Kinjalak Singh
Sri Amlesh Kumar
Sri Nadim Ahmad
Sri Satya Prakash
Sri Sanoj Kumar

Sri J. C. Kundra
Sri P. K. J. Menon
Sri R. S. Tiwari
Sri C. S. Pathak
Sri C. B. Prasad
Sri Shishir Jaiswal
Sri Prataya Amrit
Sri Jayant Das Gupta
Sri Saroj Kumar
Sri S. K. Sinha
Sri Upendra Sinha
Sri Dhirendra Kumar
Dr. Nigam Prakash
Sri R. R. P. Sahi
Sri S. P. Singh
Sri Rajiv Singh
Sri Surendra Kumar
Sri R. Sahi
Ms. Shilpi Jaiswal
Ms. Shruti Jaiswal
Ms. Vipula Kanoria
Ms. Shremayi Kumar
Ms. Anushree Kumar
Sri Devpriya Jaiswal
Sri Adamya Vikrant
Sri Ishan Priyadarshi
Sri Abhishek Ranjan
Sri Aman Kumar

Sri Venkat Siddharth
Sri Ansh Anupam
Sri Riwik Bhriguvanshi
Sri Anshumat Srivastava
Sri Adarsh Anand
Sri Jain Zaffar
Sri Siddhant Raj
Sri Adveya Sharma
Sri Shree Krishna
Ms. Ayushi Singh
Ms. Taniya Hassan
Ms. Sri[riya Sarraf
Sri Akhouri Bishwadeep
Sri Akhouri Bishwapriya
Sri Balajee Verma
Sri Kalol Mitra
Sri Ajit Singh
Sri Birendra Rai
Sti Arun Sinha
Sri K. D. Chaterjee
Sri Nitesh Singh
Sri Nilesh Singh
Sri Sudaeshan Simgh
Sri Niraj Kumar
Sri Simant Kumaar
Sri Darshan Verma
Sri Rakesh Kumar
Sri Bajrangi Kumar

In a city like Patna, where there are very few options for children to
play sports, in a city where academic coaching centers are growing like
mushrooms, a city where parents want their children to score hundred percent
in their exams, in a city where open spaces are used as a place to dump trash.
Patliputra Tennis Center is like a breath of fresh air. It is a place where, from a
toddler to grandparents, people of all age groups come to play tennis. Tennis is
being played here all day long.

Like every
other place, this
place has its own
piece of history
too. In the year
2000, a few
children started
playing here with
balls and rackets
on the uneven
surface, a place
full of garbage,
animal waste ( as
like every other
open ground in
Patliiputra Colony )

Dr. Akhouri B. Prasad (Honorary Secretary,
Bihar Lawn Tennis Assocition)

Coincidently the land was in front of the house of Dr. Akhouri B. Prasad,
Honorary Secretary, Bihar Lawn Tennis Association. So he saw the children
playing tennis and obviously started taking interest and encouraged the players
to continue
Then three senior members of Patliputra Colony, Mr. Anand Kishore Sinha, Mr.
P.S.Thakur and Md. Naseem, under the guidance of Dr. Akhouri B. Prasad, also
started taking interest in tennis and gave their patronage to the tennis courts and
named this Patliputra Tennis Center.

They also requested Dr. Akhouri
B. Prasad to arrange regular coaching for
the children who were playing tennis there,
hence Dr. Akhouri B. Prasad called two
coaches Kunal Aikat and Ranjan Kumar,
who were certified from the International
Tennis Federation and were working for the
Bihar Lawn Tennis Association somewhere
else. for the betterment of the game. And
then regular coaching was started there,
for children from the grass root level. Mr.
Shishir Jaiswal, a senior player, organizer
and Joint Secretary of Bihar Lawn Tennis
Association also lend his hand of support
for the betterment of the game.
Shishir Jaiswal

Then Kunal Aikat was appointed as the
Chief Coach and Ranjan Kumar was
appointed the Senior Coach for this
coaching program. They were able to find
a few children who were interested in
playing regular tennis. And slowly the
number of children started to grow.
Dr. Akhouri B. Prasad then made a
system, which was very innovative in
sports. And this system is still being
followed and its highly successful and
productive till today and appreciated in
the entire country.

Kunal Aikat

A promotion system, like school. The beginners play on court three,
where they are taught the basics. And when they improve and reach
early tournament level, they move to court two. And then when they
reach higher tournament level, they are promoted to court one.

Right from the beginning, the
members, the children and the grand
children have been encouraged to play
tennis completely free of charge. The center
provides free coaching, balls and courts.
And when Mr. Anand Kishore Sinha became
the secretary, an understanding arrived in
writing to permit the children of the colony,
up to the age of twelve, to play and learn
tennis under India fame expert coaches.
Ranjan Kumar

Patliputra Tennis Center is affiliated to The Bihar Lawn Tennis
Association, which in turn is affiliated to Bihar Olympic Association
and National Federation, enabling the competitors to play in National
and International tournaments. All the players have individual
registration numbers and they have got established identity with all
the All India Tennis Association players of India.
The first tournament was conducted in the year 2002. It was an All
India Ranking tournament for boys and girls of age groups of under 16 and 14
years, sanctioned by the All India Tennis Association. And since then there was
no looking backwards for this place. And these courts have produced
numerous players who have done well Nationally and Internationally since
then here was no looking back till date. Here is a year wise list of the list of
accomplishments by these courts and the player of these courts.
The courts were slowly made and
developed and brought up to
tournament standard in a couple of
years. Later, in the year 2005, Ranjan
Kumar quit coaching to pursue his
business and Amlesh Kumar, a trainee
of this place and a very good player,
replaced him as a senior coach.
Amlesh Kumar



First lot of players enrolled for proper coaching here. This was the
beginning of the of a coaching scheme which is unparallel in Bihar even


Amlesh Kumar

Devpriya Jaiswl

Niraj Kumar

Anushree Kumar

Simant Kumar

Shrimayie Kumar

Vipula Kanoria

Shruti Jaiswal

Some newspaper cuttings of the year 2007




Picture of court one just before the start of first match here.

We organized the first All India
Tennis Association Ranking
Tournament in December 2002.
Players from all over the country
participated in it and this center, for
the first was seen by everybody.

Picture of the courts , the very first match of the first tournament played here.

Related documents

ptc pdf
a mind art
o14 bt 3 348
guru charan samanta

Related keywords