PDF Archive

Easily share your PDF documents with your contacts, on the Web and Social Networks.

Share a file Manage my documents Convert Recover PDF Search Help Contact

Australian airports.pdf

Preview of PDF document australian-airports.pdf

Page 1 2 34515

Text preview

RAAF Area Combined Headquarters, North-Eastern area
, Townsville, Queensland. Relocated from Port Moresby,
Papua New Guinea.
RAAF Area Combined Headquarters, North-W
estern area, Darwin, Northern Territory.
RAAF Area Combined Headquarters, South-Eastern area
, Melbourne, Victoria.
RAAF Area Combined Headquarters, South-W
estern area, Fremantle, Western Australia.

Former bases in Australia
Australian Capital Territory
RAAF Base Fairbairn, Canberra - now Fairbairn Business Park and part ofCanberra International Airport.
Decommissioned as anRAAF base in 2003 althoughNo. 34 Squadron (VIP transport) is still based there.

New South Wales
RAAF Base Albion Park, Albion Park
RAAF Base Coffs Harbour, Coffs Harbour
RAAF Base Evans Head, Evans Head
RAAF Jervis Bay, Jervis Bay
RAAF Base Moruya, Moruya
RAAF Base Nabiac, Nabiac
RAAF Base Rathmines, Rathmines - The largest flying boat base in Australia.
RAAF Base Temora, Temora
RAAF Base Uranquinty, Uranquinty - 1941–45 Pilot training, and 1947–52No.1 Basic Flying Training School for

Northern Territory
RAAF Base Daly Waters, Daly Waters

RAAF Base Bowen, Bowen
RAAF Base Cairns, Cairns

South Australia
RAAF Base Mallala, Mallala

RAAF Base Mildura, Mildura
RAAF Base West Sale, Sale

Stations in Australia
RAAF Stations were principally civil airfields with a permanent RAAF Station Headquarters and used for operational flying.
RAAF Station Archerfield, Archerfield Airport, Brisbane, Queensland.
RAAF Station Bairnsdale, Bairnsdale, Victoria.
RAAF Station Bowen, Bowen, Queensland. Disbanded and reformed asRAAF Base Bowen.
RAAF Station Bulga, Bulga, New South Wales